Remember these ‘handouts’?

In the midst of my home digitisation project to convert paper records to soft copies, I dug out a whole pile of old government letters that notified Singaporeans of the various budget handouts that they would receive for that particular year.

A running list:

(I am unsure if I have left out any handouts as I only listed those letters that I had kept over the years.)

The purposes of these handouts vary from assistance packages offsetting GST increases and coping with downturn to sharing of government surpluses.

How many of these handouts have you benefitted from? Did these handouts succeed in their objectives of helping you lighten the burden?

Leave a Comment

